Adele and Justin Bieber’s phone call

Adele: Hello from the other side! I must have called you a thousand times.
Justin: Is it too late now to say sorry?
A: At least I can say that I’ve tried.
J: Yeah, I know that I let you down.
A: But it don’t matter. It clearly doesn’t tear you apart anymore.
J: I’ll take every single piece of the blame if you want me to.
A: There’s such a difference between us…
J: What do you mean?
A: Never mind, I’ll find someone like you.
J: First you wanna go to the left then you want to turn right.
A: Because sometimes it lasts in love but sometimes it hurts instead, as you said.
J: Can we both say the words and forget this?
A: I’m sorry for everything that I’ve done.
J: I’m missing more than just your body.
A: Really? Because I heard that you’re settled down. That you found a girl and you’re married now.
J: Don’t know if you’re happy, or complaining…
A: Hello, can you hear me?
J: …


Lyrics from Adele’s Hello and Someone Like You and Justin Bieber’s What do you mean? and Sorry.

2 thoughts on “Adele and Justin Bieber’s phone call

  1. This is really clever. I have a tendency to argue back with songs on the radio, but never thought to get a song on the radio to argue with another song, brilliant 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

